Returning to my Hobby

For a long time, I’ve enjoyed hanging around the railroad tracks just watching trains go by. I grew up doing it, and it kind of just stuck with me. I knew that I had nothing important to do today, so I decided to use my free time to get back to what I love. The light this morning was lovely, and I returned to a location that I used to really enjoy, but hadn’t been to in quite some time. While standing around waiting, I met a nice old man who lived nearby. I had my scanner turned on to listen to the train crews talk, and the man I met said he remembered listening to airplane communications years ago. I caught five trains in the couple of hours that I was trackside, and this is my favorite shot from the set:

nsng

 

Norfolk Southern train 128 passes Southern Film Extruders, Inc. just moments before meeting train 218 on its way north through High Point, North Carolina on October 18, 2013.

Leave a Reply

