A Bit of Fun

For a while, I’ve been allowed to use most of the lenses at school. The few that I wasn’t were the tilt/shift lenses. The other day, however, our instructor showed us how to use them. I immediately checked one out and went out to see what kind of fun I could have with it. Tilt/shift lenses are special because they employ movements similar to that of a view camera, albeit not as extreme. These lenses can often be found being used by photographers to create a “miniature” look on everyday scenes. They are also used frequently in the photography of architecture, as they have the ability to accurately portray the straight lines of a building. Therefore, I knew where I had to go as soon as I checked out the lens. I went to my church, and set up a tripod in the sanctuary. This is what I came up with:

sanctuary

Leave a Reply

