Objects in Available Light

One of the assignments that I and my fellow students had due this week was to photograph an object of our choosing using only light that occurred naturally. For my shot, I chose to shoot indoors using light coming in from a window. I set up on a desk that I cleared off, with an ironing board in front of it for extra room. For the objects, we were allowed to use whatever we wanted, given that it was not shiny or reflective. I chose to use rusty spikes because I like their texture.

_DSC9878

Leave a Reply

